Tuesday, June 22
Shadow

Burnley vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Live blog; highlights – We Aint Got No History

Three big points on offer at Turf Moor today against winless Burnley. Chelsea are in decent form, but the result here will go a long ways towards shaping the narrative of the season.

Every game feels like a must-win, but that’s what happens if you want to win something meaningful.

As expected and hoped for, Lampard has chosen to go with the 4-3-3, while Tammy Abraham gets a start up top as Werner’s rested.

UPDATE: Pulisic has been injured in pre-match warmups. Timo Werner comes in on the left wing. Third goalkeeper Karlo Žiger, presumably the only other member of the traveling squad, takes Werner’s spot on the bench.

Here we go!


Burnley starting lineup (4-4-2):
Pope | Taylor, Tarkowski, Long, Lowton | McNeil, Stephens, Westwood, Brownhill | Barnes, Wood

Substitutes from: Peacock-Farrell, Rodriguez, Dunne, Thompson, Richardson, Brady, Vydra

Chelsea starting lineup (4-3-3):
Mendy | Chilwell, Thiago Silva, Zouma, James | Havertz, Kanté, Mount | Pulisic Werner, Abraham, Ziyech

Substitutes from: Caballero, Rüdiger, Azpilicueta, Jorginho, Hudson-Odoi, Werner Žiger, Giroud


Date / Time: Saturday, October 31, 2020, 15.00 GMT; 11am EDT; 8:30pm IST
Venue: Turf Moor, Burnley, England
Referee: David Coote (on pitch); Anthony Taylor (VAR)

On TV: BT Sport Box Office (PPV* £14.95) (UK); NBCSN, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); SuperSport Premier League, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Premier Player (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)

*no one’s happy about the pay-per-view, but if you want to boycott and put your money to good use, consider donating to a local foodbank.


‘,c(t.firstChild,i)))})(window);

Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *